Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-30-2007, 08:35 AM

Default NL100, open ended flushstraightdraw

Im new to shorthanded games, and would need some help please!

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1049180
Old 04-30-2007, 08:41 AM

Default Re: NL100, open ended flushstraightdraw

I would just check call because one of these guys has a pair of aces or better (which they won't fold) and (based on the flop) their bet sizing is going to be way off.

Lucky
Old 04-30-2007, 08:54 AM

The check from the PFR must mean a really strong hand right ? Most opponents would Continuationbet here, i think he would do that do. So when he check, im thinking he has a set of JJ/AA or has completly missed the flop.

The small bet from the Loose/passive opponent, what does that mean ? A informationbet or a really strong hand ? I have no experience of shorthanded games and want to be better =)

So if i bet here, at least i will get one call, and will probably get raised..
Old 04-30-2007, 09:01 AM

[ QUOTE ]
The check from the PFR must mean a really strong hand right ? Most opponents would Continuationbet here, i think he would do that do. So when he check, im thinking he has a set of JJ/AA or has completly missed the flop.

The small bet from the Loose/passive opponent, what does that mean ? A informationbet or a really strong hand ? I have no experience of shorthanded games and want to be better =)

[/ QUOTE ]

It probably just means that they are really bad.

[ QUOTE ]
So if i bet here, at least i will get one call, and will probably get raised..

[/ QUOTE ]