Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-29-2006, 10:01 AM

Default Big pot, tough choice...

I think this was a close one -- but I'm not too good at implied odds. Call or fold?

MP1 - 58.3/8.3/0.7
CO - 30.8/1.5/1.0
BB - 53.2/17.0/2.86

Poker Room skin
Limit Holdem Ring game
Limit: $0.25/$0.5
10 players
Converter

Pre-flop: (10 players) Hero is MP2 with K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]
2 folds, UTG+2 calls, MP1 (poster) checks, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises</font>, MP3 folds, CO calls, Button folds, <font color="#cc0000">SB 3-bets</font>, BB calls, UTG+2 calls, MP1 calls, <font color="#cc0000">Hero caps</font>, CO calls, SB calls, BB calls, UTG+2 calls, MP1 calls.

Flop: J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (24SB, 6 players)
SB checks, BB checks, UTG+2 checks, <font color="#cc0000">MP1 bets</font>, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#cc0000">CO 3-bets</font>, SB calls, BB calls, UTG+2 folds, <font color="#cc0000">MP1 caps</font>, Hero...

Not too worried about BB, who would have called that flop with almost any pocket pair. But the two passives coming to life had me putting them on a Jack each, and me drawing to my Kings.

Comments? Was even the first flop bet a spew?

TIA,

Nigel
Old 12-29-2006, 10:27 AM

Default Re: Big pot, tough choice...

first flop raise is excellent. You can probably drop it here. If you had different position I might say call and fold if it's 2 to you on the turn, but being sandwiched (a Hero sandwich, get it) you can't make that play. Just drop it here I think.
Old 12-29-2006, 12:15 PM

[ QUOTE ]