Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Business, Finance, and Investing
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-06-2006, 03:05 PM

Default Ask Anything About Mortgages

Public service announcement... most Brokers are crooks... most loans that sound to good to be true... ARE
Old 12-06-2006, 03:09 PM

Default Re: Ask Anything About Mortgages

What are your credentials to start this thread?

If you are qualified to answer, how does the mortgage broker make money in a "no cost refinance"?
Old 12-06-2006, 03:13 PM

JCoool,

When you're late on payments, interest?
Old 12-06-2006, 03:13 PM

I own a mortgage company
Old 12-06-2006, 03:21 PM

What sucks most about selling mortgages?
Old 12-06-2006, 03:23 PM

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

The innane humdrum coupled with invoking of ennui the job seems to set forth.

I was a broker for sometime.
Old 12-06-2006, 03:30 PM

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

The competition... i'm all about free markets and capitalism... but it's gotten to easy (at least in CA) to become a loan broker. We are talking about people with NO financial backgrounds selling million dollar loan packages.

The CA market (especially SoCal) is flooded with upstart brokers that are doing anything and everything to stay afloat. Including shaddy business practices.

I'm a very honest loan officer and I'm straight up with my customers... that leads to several lost/cancelled deals. Most of these customers come back to me a month or two later after they finally realize that they were sold on a loan or cost structure that was just plain false.

I can't tell you how many customers I've sat with that blindly sign the paperwork because they feel ignorant, and they just trusted the broker. Meanwhile, when you actually read over the paper-work, they are paying a higher rate and cost structure than what I was originally offering.