Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > News, Views, and Gossip
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-27-2006, 10:08 PM

Default Anyone want to buy my $200 credit with TJ Cloutier?

Here's the story, told it here once before.

I am in Tunica, and donking away some $5 bets at the craps table and TJ shows up.

There was a tourney going on, and he was out, but waiting for the next one the following morning.

We are talking for about 10 minutes back and forth, being a sports journalist, I am asking him questions about all sorts of things, I even wrote a column about it that ran a few weeks later in my paper.

Anywho, TJ asks me if I can loan him a little dough, we settle on $200 bucks.

He says, "catch me tomorrow in the poker room"

Well, of course he never shows for the next day of play. Don't think he was dodging me, I honestly think something came up, or he played too late and slept through it.

Anyways, I figure someone knows him, so I am offering my 200 marker with TJ to the highest bidder.

If you send me whatever amount it goes for, I will email you the description of me, and our the stories I told him, which I imagine he will remember, as well as the newspaper story I wrote about getting ripped by TJ.

Also, as a bonus, I will write an additional story in my paper about how much I sold the debt for, and whatever info you want shared on how you intend to collect this TJ Cloutier debt.

So basically, you can collect from him if you know him, and you get a story written about you and this experience.

I will start the bidding at five dollars, full tilt cash, because that's the least you can transfer.

May the offers flood in!

Either post your offer, or PM me, I will keep you all updated on what a TJ Cloutier 200 buck marker goes for.
Old 11-27-2006, 10:17 PM

Default Re: Anyone want to buy my $200 credit with TJ Cloutier?