Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > The Lounge: Discussion+Review
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-04-2006, 11:52 PM

Default Ask Vulturesrow about life aboard an aircraft carrier...

...and related topics.

My background: Naval Flight Officer (think Goose from Top Gun) with close to 1000 flight hours, most of that in the EA-6B and some hours in a smattering of other aircraft. Ive flown missions over both Iraq and Afghanistan (and I may as well warn you now that I cant talk much about those missions other than in the most generic terms). Im a designated tactics instructor as well. I'll answer any question asked but if I decline to answer one, its not personal, I just cant answer that particular question. I ask that you refrain from asking regarding the political aspects of the military. If you think its a gray area, fire away and Ill probably answer.

PS There are others like me floating around 2+2 but I wont out them right now. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] There is a also an exsubmariner, but I think his cover is blown. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Old 07-05-2006, 12:00 AM

Default Re: Ask Vulturesrow about life aboard an aircraft carrier...

Well... I'll bite.

Have you ever killed a man?
Old 07-05-2006, 12:04 AM

No. My primary aircraft does jamming missions. So the chance of me killing a man is pretty small.
Old 07-05-2006, 09:58 AM

[ QUOTE ]
No. My primary aircraft does jamming missions

[/ QUOTE ]

EA6B's? Are those even still around? I was in VAQ-137 back in the late 70's out of Whidbey as an administrative enlisted man. Made 3 cruises on the now defunct USS America. I later went to OCS and became a surface line officer. After seeing both sides of the fence I find your surface line douchebaggery comment uniformed. There are (were anyway) enough douchebags to go around from both the surface and aviation communities.
Old 07-05-2006, 10:23 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]