Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-13-2006, 01:19 PM

Default Keeping track of your play?

I started playing a couple of days ago and I'm thinking it would be smart to keep track of my play right from the start. At first I thought Excel would be good for this, but are there any good softwares that's making it easier to do this?
Old 05-13-2006, 01:47 PM

Default Re: Keeping track of your play?

I agree that it's very good to keep track of your play right from the start! Excel works but there are some softwares helping you do this. I use a software called Poker Office which shows you your (and your opponents) hourly earn, #hands played, aggressiveness, and much more. It also provides a live tracker that shows you stats right on the table/s your playing at. It also shows pot odds and best hand possible, etc. You can download it from www.pokeroffice.com and try it for free during 300 hands.
Old 05-13-2006, 04:07 PM

I found Statking to be useful.
Old 05-13-2006, 02:32 PM

I use checkyourbets.com to track my stats. It provides you with graphs and does hourly BB plus ROIs for tourneys. It doesn't track your opponents play just tracks the data you input. I like this more because I only single table and it forces me to pay attention to the table rather than rely on a program to do it for me. I personally view the tracking programs as a crutch but others swear buy it. I don't think either is wrong just depends on personal preference.
Old 05-13-2006, 03:50 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I started playing a couple of days ago and I'm thinking it would be smart to keep track of my play right from the start. At first I thought Excel would be good for this, but are there any good softwares that's making it easier to do this?

[/ QUOTE ]

Poker Tracker is a very good program and its a standard on this forum. Its worth the money.
Old 05-13-2006, 05:02 PM

[ QUOTE ]