Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-19-2006, 10:02 AM

Default Does anyone have a job that they truly love? (besides poker)

I just got a 2nd job as a Math Tutor. I go to peoples houses (mostly rich people!) and teach their kids Algebra, Calc, Trig etc. I love doing this. I wish I did this straight out college. Its good $$ for something I love to do.
Old 10-19-2006, 10:10 AM

Default Re: Does anyone have a job that they truly love? (besides poker)

With every job there are times that I dislike it (paper work and all the other garbage that goes along with it) but as a general I love what I do.

I am an IT Manager/Systems Engineer/Sytems Admin whatever title you want to call it today..
Old 10-19-2006, 10:19 AM

how'd you get into tutoring? I used to do it in college and it sounds like a sweet way to pick up some extra cash and help kids out.
Old 10-19-2006, 10:43 AM

[ QUOTE ]
how'd you get into tutoring? I used to do it in college and it sounds like a sweet way to pick up some extra cash and help kids out.

[/ QUOTE ]

I went on craiglist. I get $28 ph under the table and for trig and calc its $35. Ya i mean its fun and its rewarding when they understand it they way I teach it
Old 10-19-2006, 10:47 AM

The girl I tutored yesterday lived on a 500 acre ranch. Must have crazy money. When I say I love it.I mean I really love it.

Tutoring was from 5-630 and the mother came in and said, "Do you guys know its 7:15"? Then I sat and chatted w/ the family for about 45 mins. Seems kinda of boring for most people but I truly love it.
Old 10-19-2006, 10:58 AM

[ QUOTE ]
The girl I tutored yesterday lived on a 500 acre ranch. Must have crazy money. When I say I love it.I mean I really love it.