View Single Post
Old 11-30-2007, 07:39 PM
Ben K Ben K is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, UK
Posts: 285
Default Is there logic behind this rule??

Most places I've played allow no talk about your hand whilst it is in progress. However, my local club does. Up till recently you could say what you like but one night some dipstick claimed the rule was that you could say anything except the truth about your hand - and if it subsequently turned out that you were telling the truth then your hand is mucked. The manager was called and he upheld it "because he'd heard that rule before" and he's since enforced it on someone else.

To me this is dumb. You can either talk about your hand or not. A half way house is simply pointless. Maybe there's some logic in it though and you guys can help??
Reply With Quote