View Single Post
Old 11-30-2007, 08:53 PM
JohnnyGroomsTD JohnnyGroomsTD is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 141
Default Re: Is there logic behind this rule??

There is some logic to the rule. In a tournament, if you tell a guy what you have, and it's true, you are sof playing. You are gicing out information that allows the other player to make a decision that effects every player in the tournament. (If you tell a "friend" that you have aces and you don't want to bust him)

With that said, I fell it is either a yes or no rule. Either you can, or you cant talk about your hand. This applies heads up. Multi way, where you may compromoise a 3rd player's interests in the pot, I feel it is wrong.
Reply With Quote