View Single Post
Old 10-22-2007, 09:35 PM
pfapfap pfapfap is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Play Bad and Get There
Posts: 1,799
Default Re: Question on someone announcing \'allin\' out of turn

What should happen here?

[/ QUOTE ]
What should happen here is you tell the person at the table, "no, it's okay, I checked." You then wait for the other player to push his chips in. Then you call. KITN for the Table Captain.

You'll likely get different rulings every time on this one. There's no ruling where he's forced to check behind you, though. I'm not sure how it is for tournaments, but I know in our room with LHE (I know, totally different animal, but it's what I have), any action out of turn can be made binding if action doesn't change. So if he acts out of turn and you check, he can be held to his action. But who knows what would really get ruled if people started kicking up a fuss.
Reply With Quote