Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Psychology (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   take a brake o continue playing (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=504611)

luifer611 09-19-2007 01:15 PM

take a brake o continue playing

I started playing again poker and I started playing 10nl, i won and move quickly to 25nl, and i made very soon like $700, but since last week im having many bad beats, and suckouts. I think that have affected my confidence alot because now by BR is about half $300. I go down to 10nl again but i first start winning later I lost and end the day stuck. I think I played pretty well, but i had a big suckout that affect me. I had AK suitted with position, i raise preflop 5x the bb and some1 re raise me to 8bb. i called. the flop was A47 i checked (because I knew he had a pocket pair) and he went all in and I called, he showed 10s, and the turn was a 10. That pot was nearly $50, playing un 10nl. After that i just kept losing. I don't know if i had to take a brake o just continue playing??

CobraGoat 09-20-2007 09:52 AM

Re: take a brake o continue playing

please tell me you are joking.

sosorry 09-20-2007 05:10 PM

If your mind isnt right then take a break and come back refreshed. If you continue playing, then tighten up a lot. Since you had won so much, you might have loosened up without noticing it because you were running good.

Often when I win a lot of money in a day I find myself playing like a donk later on just because I can afford to, then a few bad beats happen, and I'm nearly back to where I started and wondering why I just didn't logoff when I was way ahead.

This is what I do during my downswings, maybe you can do it too: