Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Omaha High (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   How do I play the Royal Flush (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=498942)

JanelleBB7 09-11-2007 08:20 PM

How do I play the Royal Flush

I am new to playing PLO for money. I just recently started playing cash. I don't have a any reads on these players because I have only been at the table for maybe 3 rotations.

Help me figure out how I can extract the most money without chasing away any action. Thanks.

Pot Limit Omaha Ring game
Blinds: $0.10/$0.25
8 players
Converter

Stack sizes:
UTG: $61.70
Heroine: $11.25
MP1: $14.95
MP2: $11.95
CO: $14.85
Button: $28.40
SB: $24.75
BB: $19.05

Pre-flop: (8 players) Heroine is UTG+1 with A:club: Q:club: J:diamond: Q:heart:
UTG calls, Heroine calls, MP1 calls, MP2 calls, 3 folds, 3 folds, BB checks.

Flop: T:club: 4:club: J:club: ($1.35, 5 players)
BB checks, UTG checks, Heroine checks, MP1 checks, MP2 checks.

Turn: K:club: ($1.35, 5 players)
BB checks, UTG checks,

Heronie then?

piiop 09-11-2007 08:25 PM

Re: How do I play the Royal Flush

raise preflop, bet flop, bet turn

ta-da!

JanelleBB7 09-11-2007 08:27 PM

I am really sorry i am trying to get this converted right but I cant get it to work.

Poker monkey 09-11-2007 08:27 PM

Omaha is EZ! Bet when you have a good hand!

JanelleBB7 09-11-2007 08:33 PM

Well the reason I didn't raise preflop is I was early position and this is a large table. Is this thinking wrong? I didn't bet the flop because I thought whoever has a flush will bet at it and I could just call and appear to be weak and then raise the pot on the turn. I wasn't expecting the royal to hit.

thisnamedoesntfi 09-11-2007 09:22 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Well the reason I didn't raise preflop is I was early position and this is a large table. Is this thinking wrong?

[/ QUOTE ]