Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   High Stakes Limit (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   I have sat with this AJs hand for a week.. Commerce1/2 (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=467921)

surfdoc 08-02-2007 09:13 PM

I have sat with this AJs hand for a week.. Commerce1/2

I have sat with this AJs hand for a week and I am still unsure. I have had some pretty differing advice from good players so I guess it may be worth posting. The game is playing pretty typically with plenty of steal/restealing and nobody folding anything. I think we have a walker or two so it is 7 or 8 handed. I am fairly new in the game so detailed reads are absent but I do know that UTG is aggressive (likely overly so) and CO ssems to be a little too loose but not retarded.

UTG raises, folded to CO who calls 2 cold, SB folds and I call with AdJd.

Flop: Qd9d9c.

I check, UTG bets, CO calls, I call.

Here is the initial decision. I sometimes CR here but have been told I play draws too passively at times and need to CR here almost always. I don't think I clean up outs and my equity 3 ways isn't that great with this board. Thoughts?

Turn: 8d (Qd9d9c)

I decide to donk out. UTG calls and now CO raises. my turn and I do what?

I will stop the action here for now. Who prefers a checkraise here?

Scary_Tiger 08-02-2007 09:32 PM

Re: I have sat with this AJs hand for a week.. Commerce1/2

Flop call is fine. Turn bet is great, now 3-bet.

daryn 08-02-2007 09:59 PM

i probably would have checkraised the flop, but i don't think it's TOO big of a deal. although i do believe checkraising is definitely better. failing a flop checkraise, i love a turn lead, since it usually gives you the chance to 3 bet.

HOWMANY 08-02-2007 10:03 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Flop call is fine. Turn bet is great, now 3-bet.

[/ QUOTE ]