Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Micro Stakes (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   NL25: AQo in BB, advice on play (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=457562)

leatangclan 07-22-2007 12:58 PM

NL25: AQo in BB, advice on play

I generally have trouble playing AQ. I have a tendency to get into trouble with them. Any advice here would be greatly appreciated.

Full Tilt Poker - No Limit Hold'em Cash Game - $0.10/$0.25 Blinds - 6 Players - (LegoPoker HH Converter)

SB: $31.05
Hero (BB): $47.20
UTG: $24.55
MP: $24.65
CO: $25.25
BTN: $58.50

Reads: <font color="blue">This is my first time with villan I belief so not much history here except he seems to min raises a lot. So with the pot size raise here I thought my AQ here stands a chance.</font>

Preflop: Hero is dealt A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (6 Players)
UTG folds, <font color="red">MP raises to $0.85</font>, 3 folds, Hero calls $0.60

<font color="blue">Is calling here correct, or should I have rr? I would have rr with AK but I don't think rr with AQ is such a good idea. </font>

Flop: ($1.80) K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (2 Players)
<font color="red">Hero bets $1.00</font>, MP calls $1.00

<font color="blue">Since I am oop so I thought I'd try to take control of the board. My thinking is villan may not have a king and chance are he would not have flopped a stright with the large raise.</font>

Turn: ($3.80) 7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (2 Players)
<font color="red">Hero bets $1.50</font>, <font color="red">MP raises to $3.00</font>, Hero calls $1.50