Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Books and Publications (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   limit hold em books...... (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=418205)

ocularus 06-02-2007 05:43 PM

limit hold em books......

I play low limit hold em as I am relatively new to the cash games side of hold em. And I have been wondering what books are recommended for such games. I have read low limit hold em and small stakes hold em, and learned alot about the game and how it "should" be played. Anyway any input would be appreciated.
-John

Niediam 06-02-2007 06:14 PM

Re: limit hold em books......

Weighing the Odds in Hold'em Poker
Hold'em Poker for Advanced Players
Internet Texas Hold'em
How Good Is Your Limit Hold'em?
Super System II

However your best bet is probably to read SSH another 15 times or so.

ocularus 06-02-2007 07:48 PM

alright sounds good! I appreciate the help! And for what it's worth I grew up in Michigan....haha great state.
-John

ChuckyB 06-03-2007 04:06 PM

For low limits, also pick up "Hold'em On the Come". Great book all about drawing hands.

Bigka79 06-03-2007 05:14 PM

Theory of poker, and SSH over and over and over

also championship hold em from tj cloutier isnt bad it will help you to play tight

Gelford 06-03-2007 06:24 PM

[ QUOTE ]

also championship hold em from tj cloutier isnt bad it will help you to play tight

[/ QUOTE ]

WTF ???

villainy 06-04-2007 02:34 AM

I see it a little differently. I think these 2 books
and a lot of careful study, rereading ect.
1. Hold'em for Advanced Players
2. Winning in Tough Hold'em Games
Read, Reread, Study these two books and you are on your
way to becoming a first class limit player.
(These 2 books complement each other)

Yossarian147 06-04-2007 03:14 AM