Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Stud (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   New to Stud/8 (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=391008)

Durs522 04-29-2007 04:31 AM

New to Stud/8

This play might be terrible but at the time it seemed like a good idea. I'm pretty new to stud so I don't know if this is really bad or not. Basically I thought that when I bet 6th, vill. would raise and seat 3 would be faced with 2 bets and fold a hand better than mine.

7 Card Stud High-Low ($1/$2), Ante $0.10, Bring-In $0.50 (converter)

Seat 1: $105.85
Seat 2: $45.30
Seat 3: $27.65
Seat 4: $73.05
Hero: $33.45
Seat 7: $48.05
Seat 8: $13.10

3rd Street - (0.70 SB)

Seat 1: xx xx 3[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___raises
Seat 2: xx xx T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___folds
Seat 3: xx xx A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___calls
Seat 4: xx xx 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___brings-in___calls
Hero: 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___calls___calls
Seat 7: xx xx A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___calls___calls
Seat 8: xx xx 9[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___folds

4th Street - (5.70 SB)

Seat 1: xx xx 3[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___bets
Seat 3: xx xx A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 8[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___calls
Seat 4: xx xx 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___folds
Hero: 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___calls
Seat 7: xx xx A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___checks___folds

5th Street - (4.35 BB)