Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Televised Poker (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   PHIL GORDON!!!!!!!!!! (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=336016)

UncleKraut 02-19-2007 05:10 PM

PHIL GORDON!!!!!!!!!!

Is a douche.

That is all.

sightless 02-19-2007 05:22 PM

Re: PHIL GORDON!!!!!!!!!!

why?

MoolahMuerte 02-19-2007 05:28 PM

After seeing him on PAD and other shows recently (commentating on the Full Tilt equalizer), I cannot believe anyone takes him seriously. His hands shake like a complete newbie when he plays, his grasp of the game seems elementary at best and he seems very defensive and insecure.

I also am astounded people pay money for his books - get SSII, harrington and sklansky - then play. It's cards for crying out loud - not grandmaster level chess.

But IMHO Konik is an even bigger douche.

GoBucksIndy 02-19-2007 05:30 PM

"But IMHO Konik is an even bigger douche."

I really enjoy his books. His lastest one "The Smart Money: How the World's Best Sports Bettors Beat The Bookies Out of Millions" was very interesting.

MoolahMuerte 02-19-2007 05:40 PM

Konik - In regards to poker commentating and playing i meant - i know there has been a boom and lots of undeserving people get swept up (see e.g., clonie gowen) - but its still annoying.

MCS 02-19-2007 05:44 PM

[ QUOTE ]
his grasp of the game seems elementary at best

[/ QUOTE ]

I disagree strongly with that.

I don't think a whole lot of Konik's ability, though, especially his willingness to give up tons of ChipEV in order to stay alive.

MoolahMuerte 02-19-2007 05:53 PM