Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Tournament Circuit/WSOP (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   council bluffs (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=301148)

chauchmeyer 01-08-2007 12:47 AM

council bluffs

First time caller, long time listener.

Anyway, I am going to play in the 1k event in WSOP Circuit Event at the beginning of Feb. I am a resident of PA and have no idea what to expect, but thought it would be cool to head out to the midwest in Febuary when it should be ridiculously cold with nothing to do except play cards. Dont ask....

If anyone is from around there or knows anything about it, I would be interested in picking your brain.

Thanks,

E

Matt24 01-08-2007 02:44 AM

Re: council bluffs

you can hit midwestern regional poker championship in feb also at caesars indiana-outside of louisville

chauchmeyer 01-08-2007 11:37 PM

Thanks for the response. I am actually all booked and have set hotel and plane flights in omaha.

Judging by the rampant outpour of responses I am guessing either not a lot of people are going or not a lot of people live anywhere near here.

Either way it doesn't look good.

spaceman Bryce 01-09-2007 12:56 AM

Im from kansas. I have personally decided that the Oklahoma State poker championships will be more fun than the council bluffs circuit event, although i wanted to play in the 300 dollar event. I aksed the council bluffs poker room guy about the blind levels in that event and they acted like i was talking about some random obscure irrelevant thing- blind levels what are those?? anyway i can tell you the 300 dollar event you start with 1500 chips and it will suck

RedWave 01-09-2007 02:33 AM

It will be cold, but you're from PA so shouldn't be too bad for you.