Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Televised Poker (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   HSP and CPS looks the same to newbie (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=142994)

55Darryl 06-20-2006 01:24 PM

HSP and CPS looks the same to newbie

I watched High Stakes Poker last night. I could not believe I saw at least two family pots. So much action.

If I were a complete newbie to poker (didn't know anything at all) and I watched that episode and then watched an episode of Celebrity Poker Showdown? I would not be able to notice the difference in player quality.

And what's with Gabe? Although rarely he is wrong, he tells us what the next play is going to be. I persoanlly would rather make my own guess/determination and see it play out. Not a 'spoiler' commentary by Gabe. No offense against Gabe. I love the guy.

RazzO

bones 06-20-2006 01:32 PM

Re: HSP and CPS looks the same to newbie

[ QUOTE ]
I watched High Stakes Poker last night. I could not believe I saw at least two family pots. So much action.

If I were a complete newbie to poker (didn't know anything at all) and I watched that episode and then watched an episode of Celebrity Poker Showdown? I would not be able to notice the difference in player quality.

And what's with Gabe? Although rarely he is wrong, he tells us what the next play is going to be. I persoanlly would rather make my own guess/determination and see it play out. Not a 'spoiler' commentary by Gabe. No offense against Gabe. I love the guy.

RazzO

[/ QUOTE ]

If only there was a forum where we could talk about poker on TV...

soah 06-20-2006 01:43 PM

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

I've never seen anyone on HSP call a flop push with J7o on board of AT5 because "I think he's bluffing".

55Darryl 06-20-2006 02:04 PM

Dids wrote: This thread has been moved