Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   High Stakes (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   online 10/25. 84o free look makes big hand. (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=101616)

flawless_victory 05-01-2006 08:53 AM

online 10/25. 84o free look makes big hand.

i havent posted a hand in a while and thought i would try to put some up.
not sure if this is really interesting, but i just misplayed this hand and would like to hear what some of u guys think is the play here...

CO (2.8K) openlimps, folded to me in BB w/ 84o i check it.
the CO is mostly unknown to me i am fairly new to the game, one hand last round.
he opens 85, i make it 255 in SB he calls. flop T93. i bet 425, he folds AJs face up. he is probably not too tough obv, but thats all the info i got. ok.

flop comes T [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]4 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]8 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (60)
i check, he bets pot quickly, i call.

turn comes 8 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], filling me. (180)
i bet 155, he quickly pot raises to 645, play?

FWIW, in my small sample he has used to pot button every time he has bet/raised.

wtfsvi 05-01-2006 09:06 AM

Re: online 10/25. 84o free look makes big hand.

I would go all-in and be upset with myself for misplaying it after he folded. I think call turn bet and lead river for 1/3 pot.

Jman28 05-01-2006 09:10 AM

I don't think I'm folding this hand under almost any circumstances. So, if he has 44 or T8, all the money's going in either way, so we shouldn't worry about those situations. (TT too, but I don't see him open limping TT)

I always get thrown off by open limps. I think he usually has QT, JT, T9, AA, KK, J9, sometimes bluffs, and sometimes Q9dd or something like that. (besides other boats that we are ignoring)