Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   News, Views, and Gossip (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Curious about the Dead Big Game (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=553123)

Big Bend 11-23-2007 08:15 PM

Curious about the Dead Big Game

Hey I'm a Vegas noob, only seen Bobby's room one time, will never play in it of course. But I keep reading how the Big Game is dead, that it'll only run a few times a year when the big turneys are in town.

Does this mean that folks like Chip, Barry, Jennifer, Doyle and the other regulars who made their fortunes here are gona have a hard time continuing to grow their bankrolls?

No, this isn't a "poker is dying" thread.. Just curious what the impact is gona be for the topmost live players if the big mixed games dry up.

L8r.. BB

Wolitzer 11-23-2007 08:22 PM

Re: Curious about the Dead Big Game

They'll play the smaller games and/or online.

rocketsfan4lyfe 11-23-2007 09:21 PM

They grind.

plzbenice 11-23-2007 09:26 PM

yeah sux what ya gonna do when u onl have like 5 mil in the bank.

JSmith2007 11-23-2007 09:28 PM

Yeah, all those in the Big Game, have millions and millions stashed away as well as millions invested in stocks/bonds, etc. Most also have a part in some poker site online around the world to make them money.

Edit to say: Most in the big game (Chip and Doyle anyway I know) are there to play. It's not the money to them because they could find that money 'anywhere'

DLizzle 11-23-2007 09:28 PM

they would likely be able to make more money at lower limits than they were making in the big game.

jsmith5 11-23-2007 09:36 PM

I've been to Bellagio twice this week and it was going in Bobby's room with Doyle, Patrik, Jen, Eli, etc. I believe it was $2k-$4k mix. Also there's been a $100-$200 nl game in the room going too (most players with well over 100k).

Daddy Warbucks 11-23-2007 10:57 PM