Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Full Ring (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=80)
-   -   50NL- KQs slowplayed (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=434169)

Jeff76 06-23-2007 02:52 PM

50NL- KQs slowplayed

I'm posting this because I think this was super standard, even though slow playing at this level mostly sucks.

I'm new to the table- only gone one round so far, though I managed a failed c/r river bluff in my 2nd hand.

Also a note on this PF: I actually raise quite a bit, but a lot of factors make me feel limping behind was better here.

Poker Stars
No Limit Holdem Ring game
Blinds: $0.25/$0.50
8 players
Converter

Stack sizes:
UTG: $52.25
UTG+1: $19.95
Hero: $48
MP2: $47.50
CO: $48.25
Button: $102.90
SB: $39.10
BB: $60.45

Pre-flop: (8 players) Hero is MP1 with Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
UTG folds, UTG+1 calls, Hero calls, MP2 folds, CO calls, Button folds, SB calls, BB checks.

Flop: A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] T[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] ($2.5, 5 players)
SB checks, BB checks, <font color="#cc0000">UTG+1 bets $2</font>, Hero calls, CO folds, SB calls, BB folds.

Turn: 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] ($8.5, 3 players)
SB checks, <font color="#cc0000">UTG+1 bets $5</font>, Hero calls, SB calls.

River: 4[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] ($23.5, 3 players)
SB checks, UTG+1 checks, <font color="#cc0000">Hero bets $10</font>

RyanCMU 06-23-2007 03:42 PM

Re: 50NL- KQs slowplayed

I don't mind how you played the hand though...But, I raise the turn here UTG+1 is showing some strength betting now both streets, so i think we can get some action on a raise from him...

Jeff76 06-23-2007 03:52 PM

[ QUOTE ]