Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Business, Finance, and Investing (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Post deleted by Mat Sklansky (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=462136)

07-27-2007 10:11 AM

Post deleted by Mat Sklansky

jws43yale 07-27-2007 10:58 AM

Re: $20,000 Cashiers Check, made out to me...what should I do with it?

Theres going to be an auction for a Sandy Koufax jersey and he is on his deathbed. Buy it now and profit.

BigBiceps 07-27-2007 11:19 AM

Buy a DEC07 straddle on the QQQ (possibly with a 3:1 ratio of puts to calls).

jupiterpig 07-27-2007 11:26 AM

I am a meteorology student in college and the latest hurricane simulations that I have seen have shown the chance for a big storm this year in the Atlantic so maybe buy into something like oil that will be affected by this in a positive way and hope that something happens...profit

Fishhead24 07-27-2007 11:44 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Theres going to be an auction for a Sandy Koufax jersey and he is on his deathbed.

[/ QUOTE ]

Is this a fact?

dazraf69 07-27-2007 11:56 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Theres going to be an auction for a Sandy Koufax jersey and he is on his deathbed.

[/ QUOTE ]

Is this a fact?

[/ QUOTE ]

No buying land in Iowa? [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

Fishhead24 07-27-2007 11:59 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Is this a fact?

[/ QUOTE ]

No buying land in Iowa? [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

[/ QUOTE ]

Man, tough crowd. [img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

SomethingClever 07-27-2007 12:16 PM

Stake me for 5/10 NL. I'll give you 60% of the profits.

I make like $2,000/hour (sample size 0.25 hours).

jws43yale 07-27-2007 12:26 PM

After speaking with an aspiring young mutual fund manager, he said the only way to go is NTDOY.