Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   10,000th post- My Mission: A JIHAD on SSNL opponents (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=281933)

MyTurn2Raise 12-12-2006 11:10 PM

10,000th post- My Mission: A JIHAD on SSNL opponents

MISSION STATEMENT:
I will be making over $1,000 per day at fullstack SSNL by the end of February

OK. First off, the money isn't that important to me. It's a way of keeping score and a challenging goal IMO.

second, my poker background is probably relevant. I've been a professional gambler for about 2 1/2 years now. I live pretty comfortably. Gambling is somewhat entertaining, but far from my dream job as I contribute nothing to society and am somewhat embarrassed when people ask me what I do for a living. Most of this gambling has been poker. Started in limit holdem. Done short-handed limit, o8 limit, pot-limit omaha, etc. Been playing no-limit pretty much exclusively since March. I'm about 6PTBB/100 winner at 100NL fullstack over a decent sample, but only a marginal winner over an insignificant sample at fullstack 200NL. I haven't played poker since September to be brutally honest. Only a few thousand hands here and there. I specialized in college football betting and was spending 50 to 60 hours per week on NCAAF stuff. Most of my no-limit past has been shortstacking, set-mining, etc. Basically, idiot strategies to lock in a tiny profit through crazy amounts of multi-tabling while I watch tv or whatnot. It's put me in a decent financial position, but is lacking a thrill factor and isn't 'beating' opponents.