Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Micro Stakes (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   New to NL25-what to do with big pairs pf (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=519276)

Alex_Rules 10-09-2007 04:52 PM

New to NL25-what to do with big pairs pf

So I just started playing no limit cash (from SNGs) about a week ago. I am playing NL25 on stars, and seem to keep getting confused with my big pairs preflop. When I get raised into, and I am in position, is it better to just call than reraise, and telegraph my hands. I play pretty AG preflop (PF raise % 21.96)but still seem to lose a lot of action with these big pairs.

Poker Stars, $0.10/$0.25 NL Hold'em Cash Game, 6 Players
LegoPoker Hand History Converter

MP: $29.25
Hero (CO): $27.45
BTN: $7.55
SB: $26.45
BB: $25
UTG: $33.45

Pre-Flop: A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] dealt to Hero (CO)
UTG calls $0.25, <font color="red">MP raises to $1.25</font>, <font color="red">Hero raises to $4.25</font>, 5 folds

Results: $3.10 Pot
Hero mucked A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] and WON $3.10 (+$1.85 NET)

directscooter 10-09-2007 04:58 PM

Re: New to NL25-what to do with big pairs pf

You need to raise this here, there are 5 people behind you still to act and you do not want to be playing this as a family pot.

RobBizzle 10-09-2007 05:17 PM

I play it the same way. I always raise and 3-bet with my premium pairs PF.

GARDOCK 10-09-2007 05:26 PM