Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Other Other Topics (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Ask Me About Being a Weatherman (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=521123)

SneakyFerret 10-11-2007 09:42 PM

Ask Me About Being a Weatherman

I figure that a lot of people might have questions about what we do/how we do it. I work as a morning meteorologist for the NBC station in Lima, OH, and happen to have a lot of down - time at work. So I'll field any questions.

*TT* 10-11-2007 09:44 PM

Re: Ask Me About Being a Weatherman

talk about the sex offers from fans

Hendricks433 10-11-2007 09:50 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I work as a morning meteorologist for the NBC station in Lima, OH, and happen to have a lot of down - time at work. So I'll field any questions.

[/ QUOTE ] I finished college in May in Lima. I went to UNOH.

XXXNoahXXX 10-11-2007 09:51 PM

What schooling did you do?

Are you afraid that you will be replaced by a hot spanish woman soon?

its basically the easiest job ever right?

GeneralDisarray 10-11-2007 09:54 PM

Does being a weatherman pay well?

And what kinda hours do you work? is it standard 8 hours?

bobman0330 10-11-2007 09:55 PM

What was the truth about the Greenwich Village explosion?

SneakyFerret 10-11-2007 09:55 PM

[ QUOTE ]
What schooling did you do?

Are you afraid that you will be replaced by a hot spanish woman soon?

its basically the easiest job ever right?

[/ QUOTE ]

4 year Atmospheric/Oceanic Sciences degree at University of Wisconsin.

Yes

Kinda, once you get over the jitters of being in front of the camera (which takes about 6 months or so). Forecasts can be tough and time consuming, though, sometimes... depending on the situation. Around here, the weather is really nuts sometimes...we had a high of 88 on Monday, and a high of 52 on Wednesday.

SneakyFerret 10-11-2007 10:00 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Does being a weatherman pay well?