Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Medium Stakes Limit (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   ugly 2 pair (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=269929)

bakku 11-28-2006 07:19 AM

ugly 2 pair

20/40 live

UTG is somewhat tight PF, decent postflop and fastplays her hands
LP has been raising a decent amount PF but hasn't been to showdown yet
button is probably a self taught player and a pretty good hand reader

UTG limps, MP limps, LP raises, button calls, i call with J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] in the BB, limpers call

flop: A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (5 for 10SB)
LP bets, button calls, i call, UTG calls, MP folds

turn: T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (4 for 7BB)
i bet, UTG raises, LP thinks and folds, button thinks and folds, i call getting 10:1 planning to fold the river UI

RonWR 11-28-2006 07:36 AM

Re: ugly 2 pair

seems right, it seems pretty clear you are facing either KQ or 77 though 77 should have raised the flop, so KQ seems very very likely.
1:10 is enough

surfdoc 11-28-2006 08:03 AM

Is UTG a 30ish asian woman with shoulder length hair who is a local "pro" at Oceans? I can't remember her name but she can have JTs here. I doubt she limps UTG with KQ or 89s.

bakku 11-28-2006 08:08 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Is UTG a 30ish asian woman with shoulder length hair who is a local "pro" at Oceans? I can't remember her name but she can have JTs here. I doubt she limps UTG with KQ or 89s.

[/ QUOTE ]

hey doc,

this hand was played in the bay area

SA125 11-28-2006 09:25 AM

She's tight pf, limped UTG and plays fast. Does she limp TT and call the flop with it?

Sounds more like JTs than ATo because she just ch/c'd flop, rather than lead or c/r.