Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Business, Finance, and Investing (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Buying a first home: Las Vegas (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=521119)

good2cu 10-11-2007 09:35 PM

Buying a first home: Las Vegas

I've been doing very well in poker recently and have decided to pursue a wise professional gambler ivesting strategy: spend your money before you lose it. I’m decided purchase a single family home/condo/townhouse in Las Vegas and am looking to spend 300-400k. I choose Las Vegas simply because I am a professional gambler.

-I am basically a total real estate noob and could use any advice I could get (along with book recommendations).

-I plan on putting down 100-130k. My credit score is around 740 and I only have a tax return for 2006 (with my own records for 2007). Will I have any problems getting a loan? Will my parents have to cosign?

I am looking for in order: safe area, baller factor (pool, hot tub, tile floors etc), closeness to strip.

I sincerely appreciate any help.

stinkypete 10-11-2007 09:38 PM

Re: Buying a first home: Las Vegas

[ QUOTE ]
am looking to send 300-400k.

[/ QUOTE ]

stars account stinkypete13 plz

technologic 10-11-2007 09:41 PM

don't know much, but it seems like putting down 20%+ and having a 740 score should be enough to get the mortgage you need

wherever you live, you can just make renovations to make it baller, so that's not really an issue.

ahnuld 10-11-2007 09:56 PM

I think you should hold off buying for a few more months. I have a feeling vegas RE hasnt gone down nearly as far as it will.

good2cu 10-11-2007 10:36 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I think you should hold off buying for a few more months. I have a feeling vegas RE hasnt gone down nearly as far as it will.

[/ QUOTE ]

Have you been to michigan in decemeber?

ahnuld 10-11-2007 10:44 PM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]