Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Science, Math, and Philosophy (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   SMP Outdoorsmen Poll (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=522191)

blufish 10-13-2007 03:19 PM

SMP Outdoorsmen Poll

Nielsio 10-13-2007 03:28 PM

Re: SMP Outdoorsmen Poll

'the outdoors', how vague can you possibly get..

blufish 10-13-2007 03:32 PM

[ QUOTE ]
'the outdoors', how vague can you possibly get..

[/ QUOTE ]

not sure what is so vague:

outdoors - activities outside as in "backcountry or on the water" - hiking, camping, boating, fishing, hunting, bird watching, rock climbing, mountain climbing, canoeing, river rafting, canyoneering, outdoor photography, visiting national and state parks, etc.

indoors - not those above - activities that happen indoors as opposed to outdoors.

hitch1978 10-13-2007 03:56 PM

I'm a builder so I spend 70 hrs/week working outdoors, does that count?

Sephus 10-13-2007 04:05 PM

i fly fish 25 days a year or so.

blufish 10-13-2007 04:17 PM

My first poll sucked. See the revision. It may drill down to what I'm getting at. Maybe not.

Nielsio 10-13-2007 04:44 PM

Seriously, what is the point of this? This is one of the weirdest correlations I've ever heard of a theist.

blufish 10-13-2007 04:53 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Seriously, what is the point of this? This is one of the weirdest correlations I've ever heard of a theist.

[/ QUOTE ]

It won't be valid anyway. The double poll is skewed. I have a couple of votes in the first I don't have in the second. The revision should have been the original question. The sample size is too small too.

But, we'll see what happens. If I state my thoughts, it would slant the results.

Siegmund 10-13-2007 06:39 PM

You have, if I may say so, a very citified definition of outdoorsman. Any of those activities, once a month?