Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   News, Views, and Gossip (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Am I gonna get audited (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=535722)

woodybluff 10-31-2007 09:38 PM

Am I gonna get audited

Hey I am new to this and was just wondering if I have a chance of being audited. I have won between 15 and 20 grand this year in online poker at Pokerstars. Now I have blown most of my money just on partying, car troubles, old debts with my parents, general living expenses, and legal problems-Partying costs more than you think. So right now I have about $6000 --$2000 in the bank and $2000 in cash left over + $2000 more on Pokerstars for my Bankroll. I have not made any purchases major purchases and have only had $1000 dollar checks sent to me each time-this because I read somewhere that an instituion that cashes a check over $1500 has to report it to the government. I have cashed most of my checks from pokerstars at Walmart and have not made a deposit to my bank for mor than $1000 dollars at a time. My bank account has never exceeded $3000. And one other thing. I also have a part time job somewhere else wher I have made about $13000 so far this year but that is all being taxed. Sorry for such a long question but anybody who has been in my position feel free to give some advice. Thanks in advance

sublime 10-31-2007 09:41 PM

Re: Am I gonna get audited *DELETED*

Post deleted by Mike Haven

qdmcg 10-31-2007 09:42 PM

Re: Am I gonna get audited

[ ] life
[ ] death
[x] taxes

peatr999 10-31-2007 10:06 PM

you're probably gonna get audited, i would pay taxes on your winnings

KEW 10-31-2007 10:14 PM

Cashing checks at WalMart=Audit Flag

Pay your taxes it is not worth the headaches worrying about it...

See the 1 billion thread on taxes in the Legislation forum

poorolrich 10-31-2007 10:23 PM