Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Student Life (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   How Do You Get Through Class? (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=489220)

Kos13 08-29-2007 04:34 PM

How Do You Get Through Class?

I'll keep it short: my major is cake, and I pretty much coast, but all of my classes are small and have required attendance. I'm a lazy guy, but ironically, I always have to be doing tons of things at once (ex. I can't watch TV without surfing the net and talking on AIM). Doing one thing at a time bores me to the point that I can't even sit still.

So class is obviously horrible...listening to someone lecture is basically equivalent to doing nothing. All of my classes are small, so I can't read the newspaper, use a laptop, listen to music, or sleep. Two of my classes are 3 hours long, and two others are 75 minutes. I typically just stare into space or scan the class for cute girls, but this can only fill so much time. Does anyone have suggestions on how to make it through class? (Paying attention is not an option.) Does anyone do something that looks like work/notes but is actually mildly entertaining?

mik37 08-29-2007 04:43 PM

Re: How Do You Get Through Class?

When I'm not spacing out or checkin out girls, which is 80% of the time, I take out my planner and write stuff I need to do over the next few days/weeks. I also have a job that requires a good amount of work so I'll think about stuff for that.

1aguilas 08-29-2007 05:07 PM

sudoku/crossword puzzles

PaulSF415 08-29-2007 05:21 PM

Just take notes, yo. Not just to look like you're taking notes, but actually take notes. The class goes by so much quicker.

AceLuby 08-29-2007 05:29 PM

Bring a laptop, problem solved, esp if your school has wireless.

Kos13 08-29-2007 05:31 PM

[ QUOTE ]