Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Poker Beats, Brags, and Variance (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   1,000th post: Revealing my secret identity (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=513867)

Warteen 10-02-2007 11:54 AM

1,000th post: Revealing my secret identity

So I realized I had a one thousandth post coming up, which is, of course, something of a milestone. I wanted to think of something sufficiently dramatic, and then it occured to me that I have a kind of secret that I haven't declared on 2p2 yet. I've made a few friends and a few enemies on the collective forum (most posts in uNL, now SSNL, and BBV), and I'm sure plenty more people who will go "huh? who's that guy?" This reveal is mainly for the benefit of the latter crew.

I graduated from Michigan State University (go green) with a computer engineering degree that I don't care for back in December, and have been residing in East Lansing since. I recently celebrated my 24th birthday (the misleading SN is now approximately a decade old) and have long run the semi-popular website asdfasdfasdfasdfasdf.com. I am currently working part-time as a substitute teacher in the area, and playing poker almost exclusively on WPX as a hobby; my recent bankroll-tripling tournament finish, chronicled here, has vaulted me into playing for significant real-life money (since I am not particularly wealthy), an exciting development. This is all merely background on me - the portion interesting to the reader concerns my second job, started over a month ago:

I work as a personal assistant to one Andrew Robl, A.K.A. good2cu.

I will be taking questions.

BowToYourSensei 10-02-2007 11:55 AM

Re: 1,000th post: Revealing my secret identity

this explains SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOo much

PwnedDonk 10-02-2007 11:56 AM

how do you manage to wipe his brow without getting exhausted?