Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Other Other Topics (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Ultimate Frisbee (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=485834)

emon87 08-25-2007 12:53 AM

Ultimate Frisbee

So from the athletic socks thread, it was pretty clear that a number of people on this board play Ultimate, and someone suggested starting a thread. So here it is.

I play Ultimate for Northwestern University. For those who don't know, colleges treat Ultimate as a Club sport, so it gets some recognition and funding from the schools (highly school-dependant, however). I've been playing for four years now.

I also play a ton of Ultimate in the summer, since I come home to Seattle, where there is a ton of Ultmate being played. I play on a summer league team and with the U of Washington team.

So if you play, post here; where you live/who you play for/how long/whatever.

pokerbobo 08-25-2007 12:56 AM

Re: Ultimate Frisbee

Never played, is this the frisbee golf? if it is, i have a "course" nearby, Can you post rules,or link to rules?

pookvis 08-25-2007 12:58 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Never played, is this the frisbee golf? if it is, i have a "course" nearby, Can you post rules,or link to rules?

[/ QUOTE ]

no.

7ontheline 08-25-2007 01:33 AM

Have played since I was in high school in 1993 or so. I played 4 years at the University of Illinois, captaining the team my senior year. After moving to Chicago, played with decent men's and co-ed teams for around 4 years, then a very good co-ed team that made Nationals in 2003. I have been out of competitive Ultimate until this year. Played a few tournaments here or there, played some league stuff in madison in the past year. Now playing in Chicago with Mr. Briefcase, which went to Nationals in the co-ed division last year. We'll see about this year. The team is supposedly better, so hopefully it will be another trip to Sarasota.