Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Medium Stakes (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   am i crazy for thinking that i shouldn't raise here? (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=466315)

Josh. 08-01-2007 06:25 AM

am i crazy for thinking that i shouldn\'t raise here?

villain is 34/19, not very good. probably mostly self-taught. i've stacked him multiple times and he's been playing at me a lot. i haven't seenhim bet the pot before

Full Tilt Poker - No Limit Hold'em Cash Game - $3/$6 Blinds - 5 Players - (LegoPoker HH Converter)

Hero (SB): $1,269.95
BB: $1,182.70
UTG: $600.00
CO: $615.00
BTN: $621.00

Preflop: Hero is dealt 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 5http://legopoker.com/hh/images/club.gif (5 Players)
UTG folds, <font color="red">CO raises to $21.00</font>, BTN folds, Hero calls $18.00, BB folds

Flop: ($48) Qhttp://legopoker.com/hh/images/club.gif 2http://legopoker.com/hh/images/club.gif 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] (2 Players)
Hero checks, CO checks

Turn: ($48) 4[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (2 Players)
Hero checks, <font color="red">CO bets $48.00</font>, Hero calls $48.00

River: ($144) J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (2 Players)
Hero checks, <font color="red">CO bets $144.00</font>, Hero calls $144.00

jfish 08-01-2007 06:32 AM

Re: am i crazy for thinking that i shouldn\'t raise here?

yes?

MATT111 08-01-2007 06:33 AM

Only you would know if you are not crazy not raising here.

Borned_Luckbox1 08-01-2007 06:34 AM

what is happening [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]

Josh. 08-01-2007 06:36 AM

[ QUOTE ]
what is happening [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]

[/ QUOTE ]

i think they call it playing the player

MATT111 08-01-2007 06:39 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

So why even post this?