Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Sporting Events (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   KG traded to Celtics for Jefferson/othercrap (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=464988)

Popinjay 07-30-2007 09:09 PM

KG traded to Celtics for Jefferson/othercrap

Sources this morning are confirming that the Celtics’ deal for Kevin Garnett is essentially completed. One involved source said the final package will have the Celts sending Al Jefferson, Ryan Gomes, Gerald Green, Sebastian Telfair, Theo Ratliff and a No. 1 pick to Minnesota to acquire Garnett. Boston Herald

KG/Ray/Pierce = favorites to win the east, contenders for the championship.

MikeyPatriot 07-30-2007 09:13 PM

Re: KG traded to Celtics for Jefferson/othercrap

I'm not a basketball expert, but I can't believe KG makes the Celts favorites to win the east.

Popinjay 07-30-2007 09:15 PM

Three bonafide superstars. I don't care what they have at the other positions they're team is stacked now. What team has enough defense to stop KG in the post, Allen on the perimeter, and Pierce all over? The only thing is Doc Rivers. He's got to go. Horrible game coach.

benza13 07-30-2007 09:18 PM

Rivers is a huge liability and we still need a backup point guard. They aren't definitely the favorites, but they are definitely top 3 now.

kidcolin 07-30-2007 09:22 PM

glad to see we needed another thread for this. Didn't you notice the Celtics thread has been lingering at the top the page all day? I've notified Meb to hopefully lock this up. We should keep all the discussion in one place.

And Mikey, you are correct, you are no basketball expert [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]. That being said, the top 3-4 in the East are all pretty close.

NT! 07-30-2007 09:23 PM