Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   High Stakes Limit (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   routine? (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=444789)

limon 07-06-2007 08:03 PM

routine?

sweating a limit playing friend of mine. absolute 75/150 6 handed. he raises utg w/ aa gets cold called by button w/ semi lag stats. flop is 378, friend bets button calls. turn is a 2. friend bets, button raises, friend 3 bets button caps...i say insta fold, friend says insta call...im no limit pro...am i out of touch? or is my friend addicted to aces.

SteveL91 07-06-2007 08:31 PM

Re: routine?

Definitely can't fold to the turn cap because you have outs against 78; if he has 22/33, then so be it. However, there's no card on the river that would make me fold, just because he could be getting tricky with a big PP. Hell, I've had people do this with T9.

vmacosta 07-06-2007 09:05 PM

any flush draw(s)?

limon 07-06-2007 09:16 PM

[ QUOTE ]
any flush draw(s)?

[/ QUOTE ]

no

limon 07-06-2007 09:20 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Definitely can't fold to the turn cap because you have outs against 78; if he has 22/33, then so be it. However, there's no card on the river that would make me fold, just because he could be getting tricky with a big PP. Hell, I've had people do this with T9.

[/ QUOTE ]

can you really put him on 78 or 9t? a cc w/ 78 is highly unlikely and then not raising the flop w/ said 78 even makes it less likely he holds that hand. 9t is a lttle more likely if your grasping at strwas but even then if you run the numbers at poker stove and give him either 9t OR 87 in his range w/ 22.33.77.and 88 its still an easy fold. i think overpairs are out for the 4 bet..they MIGHT call 3 but not make it 4.

The Funky Llama 07-06-2007 09:35 PM

why would he raise the flop with 78 but not a set?

Why would he coldcall with 22 but not 78s?