Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Business, Finance, and Investing (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   does cramer make the stock market move? (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=415745)

fearme 05-30-2007 04:04 PM

does cramer make the stock market move?

seems like when cramer talks about certain stocks theres a good chance they will go up the next day, is this true? can u make money based on cramer alone?

i am a stock newbie

DcifrThs 05-30-2007 04:05 PM

Re: does cramer make the stock market move?

[ QUOTE ]
seems like when cramer talks about certain stocks theres a good chance they will go up the next day, is this true? can u make money based on cramer alone?

i am a stock newbie

[/ QUOTE ]

earthquake and animals' reactions, sir.

Barron

sylar 05-30-2007 04:38 PM

no. you should never listen to just one source. most money in the stock market doesn't listen to him.

DcifrThs 05-30-2007 04:40 PM

[ QUOTE ]
no. you should never listen to just one source. most money in the stock market doesn't listen to him.

[/ QUOTE ]

ANIMALS & EARTHQUAKES!!!!

Barron

hlacheen 05-30-2007 06:32 PM

I read his recent book in which he did say that some of the stocks he promotes, the smaller cap ones, typically have a small bounce in afterhours trading when not-so-smart viewers put in market orders to buy.

kimchi 05-30-2007 08:38 PM

[ QUOTE ]
can u make money based on cramer alone?

[/ QUOTE ]

You'd get a tidy ransom if you kidnapped him.

Cramer is for entertainment and little of what he says it tradeable, just like CNBC.

Don't bother with tips or tipsters.

investormcgee 05-30-2007 10:47 PM

[ QUOTE ]
seems like when cramer talks about certain stocks theres a good chance they will go up the next day, is this true?

[/ QUOTE ]