Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Sports Betting (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   Masters Futures (Golf) (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=365153)

henrix77 03-27-2007 06:47 AM

Masters Futures (Golf)

Hey guys,

WSEX has Tiger at 37/40 right now...I'm relatively new to this, but wouldn't there be HUGE value right now in shorting this? This almost seems too good to be true.

And yes, I know it's Tiger. Yes, I know his record at the Masters. But, I don't know how one golfer can represent 40% of the market right now. Discuss.

NajdorfDefense 03-27-2007 10:25 AM

Re: Masters Futures (Golf)

That's the market price, seems right to me. Tiger crushed Doral last week. He'll end up winning Augusta more than any other pro in history. It suits his game pretty well.

henrix77 03-27-2007 10:37 AM

While I understand that he won last week (I disagree that he "crushed" it, he shot over par in the final round, and only won by 2 strokes), my contention is that in a field of 100-110 golfers (I believe this is what will start at Augusta this year), there's NO WAY you can give him 40% market value.

Is he the favorite? Sure. I'm just saying there's value there. Anyone else?

4Tay 03-27-2007 10:41 AM

Tiger's a beast. I wouldn't short Tiger, especially not at Augusta.

In his last 10 PGA starts, he won 8 times. That's an 80% win rate.

JupiterUWG 03-27-2007 11:33 AM

tiger is 7 to 5 at VIP....I'd say he's at least 50/50 to win....sounds ridiculous tho

coolmoedee 03-27-2007 11:39 AM