Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Medium Stakes Limit (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   Foxwoods 20/40 Thin spot (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=300369)

Bill King 01-07-2007 12:50 AM

Foxwoods 20/40 Thin spot

foxwoods 20/40.. i'm new to the table but half the table is very familiar w/ my play.. although their previous experience w/ me has been that I am a HUUUGE nit, they are relatively careless and are willing to take a flop and peel regardless.

I get a raise UTG+1 from a relatively loose 2-bettor regular, yet he basically never 4-bets and his 3-bets demand respect into a large field (marky walnuts) for those whom regular the foxwoods game.

I 3-bet from the CO w/ A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]

VERY loose retarded regular (norman) for all you foxwoods regulars, calls 2.5 bets cold in the SB ( not very uncommon in this game ), UTG+1 calls.

flop comes 10 high w/ two blanks (2,4)

checked to me and i bet, sb calls, utg+1 thinks and says something along the lines of (ehh, too much money i call). for those of you whom know mark.. he talks quite a bit and I am able to pick up a great deal of information on his hand when he does this.. maybe the retarded regulars dont.. but i know i do.

turn is a J.. checked to me and i bet, sb raises, utg+1 calls... for your sakes i had planned on 3-betting SB if it had gotten to HU.. if you know norman you'd understand why.. he gets slightly out of line in weird spots when there are two solid players in the pot.. trying to prove something probably.

so i fold.

anyhow, results are unimportant really.. it went check, check on the river and SB showed the other AQ and UTG+1 showed KJo, scooping the pot.