Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Other Other Topics (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Does anyone have a job that they truly love? (besides poker) (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=240120)

Toddy 10-19-2006 10:02 AM

Does anyone have a job that they truly love? (besides poker)

I just got a 2nd job as a Math Tutor. I go to peoples houses (mostly rich people!) and teach their kids Algebra, Calc, Trig etc. I love doing this. I wish I did this straight out college. Its good $$ for something I love to do.

mrkilla 10-19-2006 10:10 AM

Re: Does anyone have a job that they truly love? (besides poker)

With every job there are times that I dislike it (paper work and all the other garbage that goes along with it) but as a general I love what I do.

I am an IT Manager/Systems Engineer/Sytems Admin whatever title you want to call it today..

man 10-19-2006 10:19 AM

how'd you get into tutoring? I used to do it in college and it sounds like a sweet way to pick up some extra cash and help kids out.

51cards 10-19-2006 10:20 AM

[ QUOTE ]
I just got a 2nd job as a Math Tutor. I go to peoples houses (mostly rich people!) and teach their kids Algebra, Calc, Trig etc. I love doing this. I wish I did this straight out college. Its good $$ for something I love to do.

[/ QUOTE ]

I have a math degree and want to do this. Can you tell me how? Here or elsewhere.

Jeffawesome 10-19-2006 10:21 AM

i manage a dry cleaner (as everyone knows now) it rules hard.

mosdef 10-19-2006 10:21 AM

Like most people with a good job, I love my job 20% of the time, like it 70% of the time, and dislike it 10% of the time. Because really, no matter how good your job is there are times when you would rather be doing something else.