Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Psychology (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   NOTHING INTERESTS ME...Motivational problem or LIFE problem??? (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=127905)

adamx 06-01-2006 05:28 PM

NOTHING INTERESTS ME...Motivational problem or LIFE problem???

(I'm a long time poster who is obv posting under a gimmick)

Anyone have any advice on what I should do right now...I'm a recent college grad who is about to quit his 2nd job out of college...completely burned out on working, no interest in working/no interest in making lots of money/no interest in starting relationships (friend or romantic), etc...

I'm content with doing absolutely nothing but this is only b/c nothing interests me whatsoever.

I've thought about post-undergrad education...don't know what I would study...I'm sure I would do well but be in the same predicament after I finish with that...

I've thought about joining the military b/c I am somewhat of a sociopath...I really have no emotions and bottle tons of [censored] inside...but physically I don't know if I could handle it...

basically I'm young, very intelligent, have some cash saved (~20K), will be playing poker once I quit my job but not really high stakes, just grinding...I'm just not interesting or interested in anything...the only reason I find poker interesting is b/c it's not very hard to win and it will pay any bills I have in the meantime...

I don't really think I'm depressed b/c I'm out and about and stuff, I just basically don't care about anything...

wtf is going on here???

Copernicus 06-01-2006 05:46 PM

Re: NOTHING INTERESTS ME...Motivational problem or LIFE problem???