Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   STT Strategy (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   My Story + An Offer (HOLY BALLS LONG) (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=304064)

Pasterbator 01-11-2007 04:06 PM

My Story + An Offer (HOLY BALLS LONG)

WARNING - If you don't care about my poker story, scroll down to the <font color="red"> OFFER SECTION. </font>

So here it is. A lot of you know my story, my background, how i got started...but for those that don't: here ya go!

I started playing poker around the Moneymaker era, obviously. I was the kid who played with his friends for $5, won the money every time, and would take the money and buy beer with it. My first semester of school, i had won $650 JUST from these small $5-$20 games that we played. However, i was losing money online.

I had never heard of 2p2 at the time. I had never read a Sklansky book. I had never heard of bankroll management. I would deposit $50. Play a $22 SNG. Lose. Throw something. Rinse and repeat. This went on until i lost ~$500. Then, i found 2p2. MY LIFE TOOK A COMPLETE TURN FORTHE BETTER.

A few weeks after discovering this site, i luckboxed my way into winning a $5rebuy on party for $3600. Exactly one week later, i won it again for $5200. Two and four days later, i final tabled it for $1300 and $1100. I had finally built a bankroll.