Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes Shorthanded (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Limit material. (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=516102)

ThxBearl 10-05-2007 07:12 AM

Limit material.

Hey guys, I play short limit for a living and was wondering if anyone has read any good limit books that have helped improve their game. The only thing I have ever found to be helpful is of course stox's book.

Thanks!

aargh57 10-05-2007 10:22 AM

Re: Limit material.

You play for a living and you're asking us which books to buy?

Absolution 10-05-2007 10:26 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Hey guys, I play short limit for a living and was wondering if anyone has read any good limit books that have helped improve their game. The only thing I have ever found to be helpful is of course stox's book.

Thanks!

[/ QUOTE ]

Oh no, Bearl discovered 2+2. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] Welcome.

You play 0.5/1 Stars for a living? That's impressive.

Anyway, to be constructive:

Small Stakes Hold'em.
Theory of Poker.
Hold'em Poker for Advanced Players.
Inside the Poker Mind.
Winning in Tough Hold'em Games.
How Good is your Limit Hold'em? (1 and 2)

That should get you started.

Gurravasa 10-05-2007 10:29 AM

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Why can't he ask that? You don't need to read every book thats written about limit poker to be a winner!

If you have read stox book as well as HEPFAP and SSHE you can't expect to find any revolutionary book that will make a huge impact on your game. I'm skimming through "Weighing the Odds" right now and I think there are some good stuff in it.

aargh57 10-05-2007 10:33 AM

Sorry, of course he can ask that. It's just that, you see a guy's first post and he claims he makes a living playing SH and wants to know which books to read. Maybe just too late for me to be responding. I apologize to the OP.

mattnxtc 10-05-2007 10:33 AM