Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   SSNL, what's your story? (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=548683)

manupod 11-18-2007 12:55 AM

SSNL, what\'s your story?

I'm quitting my job on Nov 29th and then going to Argentina for a few weeks. I'm 24 years old and plan on playing poker from then on, until something better develops. I have my undergraduate degree and took the LSAT. I just finished applying to schools, but I'm not sure I'll go right now.

But I'm still confused about life. I'm moving to Denver to live with some friends and ski for the winter. I a nice savings from poker, and have made good money the last few months.

Who else is in the 'undecided so I'm playing poker for a while' boat? Who is just playing for fun while in school? I assume there are at least some other 'pros' who play 100-400nl, right?

I'm curious what the story is behind everyone here. If this has been done, can someone link me? Thanks

manupod 11-18-2007 12:58 AM

Re: SSNL, what\'s your story?

I guess what I'm thinking is that

25nl is obviously not 'life changing' $

1000nl obviously is

but 200nl is kind of in the middle...we can make a lot there, but not generally enough to make it a career I wouldn't think. But seems to be a great place for a couple years.

ShowUthExit 11-18-2007 01:19 AM