Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Other Other Topics (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Anyone take Hyrdrocodone? or Vicodin (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=503189)

TxSteve 09-17-2007 05:32 PM

Anyone take Hyrdrocodone? or Vicodin

Hey. anyone familiar with this stuff?

a pill called: hyrdrocodone Tab 7.5-500

how many would a physician / pharmacist recommend taking in a day?

would 10 per day be more than the recommended usage? normal? seems like a lot to me.

i'm just being nosy with a friend of mine wondering if he's an addict [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

J.A.K. 09-17-2007 05:36 PM

Re: Anyone take Hyrdrocodone? or Vicodin

He's hooked.

stupid101 09-17-2007 05:37 PM

i luv drugs

edfurlong 09-17-2007 05:37 PM

I'm not a doctor, but that seems like a ton of acetaminophen.

Los Feliz Slim 09-17-2007 05:39 PM

Yes, 10 is a lot. I have this prescribed when my back goes out. I think it's indicated to be taken one every four hours as needed.

This stuff is very addictive, I'm happy I don't have access to an unlimited supply.

MortalWombat 09-17-2007 05:41 PM

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]Yes. It causes the user to insert an extra "r" at the third position of some words when taken in excess.
[ QUOTE ]
i'm just being nosy with a friend of mine wondering if he's an addict

[/ QUOTE ]Tell your, um "friend", yeah that's it, to take it easy on them.

TxSteve 09-17-2007 05:43 PM

hreh

hreh

hreh

[img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

thanks all for the info so far

hobbes9324 09-17-2007 05:44 PM

I'll write at a max two every six hrs....and I don't do that very often - I usually just write for percocet instead.

In the short run, assuming no pre-existing liver problems, probably not an issue for a day or two - but not a great idea long term.

MM MD

JasonK 09-17-2007 05:46 PM