Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Software (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   New Software. PokerStove clone w Weights and fold equity calc (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=490074)

mikechops 08-30-2007 04:52 PM

New Software. PokerStove clone w Weights and fold equity calc

Well it is actually pretty old. I have had it lying around a while and finally got around to making a website it. When I started learning poker, I found PokerStove incredibly useful. This program is an homage to PokerStove, with a couple of extra things I wanted.

1. The ability to weight hands within a range.

E.g. You are dealt Ace King and raise, everybody else folds and your opponent pushes all-in. You believe he would make this play with pocket Kings or Aces 100% of the time. However if he had Queens or Ace-King himself, you believe he would make this play 50% of the time. For his range, you can enter KK, AA, QQ(50), AK(50). Holdem Ranger calculates your equity against QQ and AK, but only weights those hands 50% as much in the overall result.

http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/35/weightedql4.jpg

2. More flexible hand range inputs.

You can enter Ad2d+ for A2 diamonds, A3 diamonds... AK diamonds. Or you can enter AdKd-AdJd for AdKd, AdQd and AdJd

You can enter the suit for just one card. E.g. AdA is all pairs of Aces containing the Ace of diamonds (AdAs, AdAh and AdAc). AdT is all combinations of the Ace of diamonds and a Ten.

You can enter 45s-9Ts for all suited connectors from 45 through 9T. Or 46s-8Ts for one-gapper hands. Or you can specify the suit with 4d5d-9dTd. You can also enter SCd as shorthand for diamond suited connectors 45-9T.

3 Fold percentage calculation.