Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes Shorthanded (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Microscopic sample size STAT checkup plz (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=541913)

private joker 11-09-2007 04:06 AM

Microscopic sample size STAT checkup plz

http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/7...ands5shgl8.jpg

OK obviously I am running hot so I expect my won @ SD to go down significantly.

But my main concern is how tight I am PF. I'm pretty sure most of you are in the 26/21 range or whatever, and I'm hovering at 23.6/17.

There are a few things I need cleared up:

1) 3-betting range in position. Since I'm new to this level & site, I don't have stats on most of my players, and am only just now getting notes on regulars. So as a default, when UTG or MP opens and you're CO/BTN, what are we doing with hands like KJo, KTo, QJs, A7s, A8o, 55-44, etc. I feel like I'm erring on the side of folding when I should be re-popping.

2) Blind defense -- should I be playing from the SB more often? I can't seem to find good spots to play against a steal there (like I'm folding 87s, Q9o, and Axo if it's a tight player)

3) Opening from non-steal positions. When UTG and MP, I'm folding a lot here. Mucking hands like JTo, QTo, A6o, A3s, 33, J9s, etc. Should I open up here, and if so, with what?

Also does my WTSD look low or is that normal? My total AF (which isn't on the chart) is 2.1. Too low as well?

Thanks for the input; I'm so rusty at short-handed.

Hobbs. 11-09-2007 04:08 AM

Re: Microscopic sample size STAT checkup plz

NIT!

MitchL 11-09-2007 04:27 AM

[ QUOTE ]
NIT!

[/ QUOTE ]

slamhound 11-09-2007 04:45 AM