Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Poker Beats, Brags, and Variance (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Why I do not hate Absolute (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=528318)

nostrakhan 10-22-2007 04:04 AM

Why I do not hate Absolute

I know that nobody will give me any credit since I just joined today and I have no posts. FWIW I have been browsing 2+2 for 4 years..I used to have an account but apparently it got erased since I haven't signed into it for a long time. I have rarely ever posted here. I read through BBV and NVG forums daily, but I just do not post.

I've been playing online poker for around 4 years now and I have played at almost every site. Actually I used to prop at Absolute when I first started playing seriously. Well, after that I propped at a few other sites, and then I eventually ended playing on my own with rakeback.

Right now the best deal for me as a volume player with rakeback that I can find is at Absolute. I have been making 3-4k$ a month in rakeback, and also I am clearing the 200,000 ARP's 1-2 a month making me $3k for each 200k. I normally play a lot of different stakes...2-4NL - 10-20NL sometimes higher depending on the softness. Also I play Limit HU games 30-60+. The rate at which I make the ARP's is pretty fast.

For a volume player like myself I do not think there is a better option to make as much as I make per month in bonuses. I am extremely unsatisfied with what has been going on in this whole situation on absolutes side. Obviously people are seeing hole cards. I definitely am biased because AP is making me a lot of money recently.