Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-14-2007, 04:52 PM
poorolrich poorolrich is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 582
Default Re: Bank of America email - Phishing scam?

I do that everytime I get one, providing my computer will let me access the site because of my anti-phishing sofware. I get these from all the major banks in the U S and other places in the world.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-15-2007, 01:27 AM
Computerb Computerb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 98
Default Re: Bank of America email - Phishing scam?

When I log on to my Bank of America account I use https://onlineid.bankofamerica.com/c...ller?state=TN. Notice that the URL begins with HTTPS, the S on the end is for a secure website. If it's not HTTPS I wouldn't log on, the next layer of security is your site picture. Sure looks like a phishing scam to me.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.