Two Plus Two Newer Archives

Two Plus Two Newer Archives (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Internet Gambling (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   is this UB email legit? (http://archives1.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=438382)

NeBlis 06-28-2007 07:05 PM

is this UB email legit?
 
I got this email from UB today. I dont play much anymore but have won the sunday 200 over there 2x and have won alot on that site before. Not sure if that has anything to do with it but this is the first real offer they have sent me since my online playing slowed down.

the email :

Hello (my real first name not screen name),

Fantastic news!!! You are one of a select group to be given this chance.

You have received free entry into Sunday�s $200,000 Guaranteed at UltimateBet.� The tourney starts at 5pm ET this Sunday and you are already registered to play!

The first 100 players to confirm will be taking their seat and playing in this weekend�s big one.� To secure your entry please email [email protected]


Once again, UltimateBet is leading the way in great offers and customer satisfaction.

Good Luck and See You at the Tables,

The UltimateBet Team

DuderinoAB 06-28-2007 07:16 PM

Re: is this UB email legit?
 
if you don't think its legit just email ub support and ask

pshabi 06-28-2007 07:45 PM

Re: is this UB email legit?
 
Your email: Possibly Legit

Your avatar: L-E-G-I-T

WutRUTryin2Hit 06-28-2007 08:29 PM

Re: is this UB email legit?
 
[ QUOTE ]
if you don't think its legit just email ub support and ask

[/ QUOTE ]

LOL tourney is less than 3 weeks away, how will emailing UB support help.

WutRUTryin2Hit 06-28-2007 08:30 PM

Re: is this UB email legit?
 
ps i'd be very careful , this does look scammy to me. I bet they try to send you some virus in an email back or something, or use this to trace your IP or something. very fishy IMHO

tuds38 06-28-2007 08:43 PM

Re: is this UB email legit?
 
Looks pretty fake... why would they have you respond to that random email instead of an actual UB address? Definitely just email support and ask them, don't respond to the other address until you have confirmation.

devilbiss 06-28-2007 10:00 PM

Re: is this UB email legit?
 
Looks like a scam to me.

NeBlis 06-29-2007 12:26 AM

Re: is this UB email legit?
 
[ QUOTE ]
Your email: Possibly Legit

Your avatar: L-E-G-I-T

[/ QUOTE ]


thank you sir.

I took the photo as a part of this editorial.

http://a600.ac-images.myspacecdn.com...49759599_l.jpg

NeBlis 06-29-2007 03:05 AM

Re: is this UB email legit?
 
hmm so i got unstupid and did a WHOIS on multiplay.ca where the email came from and got this. looks like them. how weird that they would use such a strange method of contact.


---------------------------------------------------------

[whois.cira.ca]
Status: EXIST
Registrar: Webnames.ca (UBC Research Enterprises Inc.)
Registrar-no: 70
Registrant-no: 1665673
Domaine-no: 1665750
Subdomain: multiplay.ca
Renewal-Date: 2007/10/18
Date-Approved: 2006/10/18
Date-Modified: 2006/10/18
Organization: Multiplay Inc.
Description:
Admin-Name: Joey Marks
Admin-Title:
Admin-Postal: PO Box 1710
Kahnawake QC J0L1B0 Canada
Admin-Phone: 1 514 4215882
Admin-Fax:
Admin-Mailbox: [email protected]
Tech-Name: Joey Marks
Tech-Title:
Tech-Postal: PO Box 1710
Kahnawake QC J0L1B0 Canada
Tech-Phone: 1 514 4215882
Tech-Fax:
Tech-Mailbox: [email protected]
NS1-Hostname: ns.mohawkisp.net
NS1-Netaddress: 66.212.224.241
NS2-Hostname: ns2.mohawkisp.net
NS2-Netaddress: 66.212.224.242
NS3-Hostname:
NS3-Netaddress:
NS4-Hostname:
NS4-Netaddress:
NS5-Hostname:
NS5-Netaddress:
NS6-Hostname:
NS6-Netaddress:

Verio Inc. - Growing Your Business, One Click At A Time

Bob L 06-29-2007 03:21 AM

Re: is this UB email legit?
 
Neblis I thought the same thing.But I did email them back and didnt say my username or anything -Im worried about that stuff too but I must say it is legit -cause they responded and said Ive been entered.So I checked it out and its true -Im in it.Its wierd though cause I haven't played UB in a while but Ill take the free shot at that tourney...
Id respond if I were you.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.